Wedding Playlist Suggestions 4

This happens to be one of the songs recommended to me on social media by @bbogaard. 

He suggested two more though- I got a feeling (by the Black Eyed Peas, I think) and Time of Our Lives (I presume from Dirty Dancing/Tyrone Wells) .

The lyrics of the songs are the biggest portion of what I look for in a song I want to recommend, especially one that will presumably be heard over speakers at my wedding. And I got a feeling talks about tonight. I get that this is a wedding playlist and the wedding typically lasts for only a day. But if you look at all the previous wedding playlist suggestions, you’ll find that they all have lyrics that speak into the future. Nevertheless, I love that song. Let me consider it first.

But I will not be doing a post on the Tyrone Wells version of Time of Our Lives. Lyrics are about saying goodbye. Not what I want at all. The Jennifer Grey version though has definite possibilities. I will more than likely be doing a post on it soon.

Right now however, the honor of making it to the 4th suggestion of my wedding playlist goes to Can’t Fight this Feeling by Reo Speedwagon.

“Can’t Fight This Feeling”

I can’t fight this feeling any longer
And yet I’m still afraid to let it flow
What started out as friendship, has grown stronger
I only wish I had the strength to let it show
I tell myself that I can’t hold out forever
I said there is no reason for my fear
Cause I feel so secure when we’re together
You give my life direction
You make everything so clear

And even as I wander
I’m keeping you in sight
You’re a candle in the window
On a cold, dark winter’s night
And I’m getting closer than I ever thought I might

And I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
It’s time to bring this ship into the shore
And throw away the oars, forever

Cause I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
And if I have to crawl upon the floor
Come crashing through your door
Baby, I can’t fight this feeling anymore

My life has been such a whirlwind since I saw you
I’ve been running round in circles in my mind
And it always seems that I’m following you, girl
Cause you take me to the places that alone I’d never find

And even as I wander I’m keeping you in sight
You’re a candle in the window on a cold, dark winter’s night
And I’m getting closer than I ever thought I might

And I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
It’s time to bring this ship into the shore
And throw away the oars, forever

Cause I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
And if I have to crawl upon the floor
Come crashing through your door
Baby, I can’t fight this feeling anymore.

*

Lyrics culled from http://www.azlyrics.com.

Edited by me, Obianuju Ayalogu.

Thanks to a Twitter Suggestion by @ bbogaard.

Thanks for reading. By the way, feel free to follow him or me at @hrhobj.

By the way, the first article recommendation is very important. please whenever you can find the time, read it? Thank you.

 

Article Recommendations 

 

  • http://ihundasmusings.com/2016/08/22/recipe-home-made-ice-cream/ – A friend recently claimed I wasn’t a foodie. And I was like, 😒 do you even know me at all? I love food biko. I just don’t like taking pictures and posting on social media about food.Might make someone growl from hunger. But I am a foodie. And I do have a massive sweet tooth. So head on over to learn how to make cookies and cream ice cream.

 

9 thoughts on “Wedding Playlist Suggestions 4

  1. I wouldn’t have thought of I got a feeling as a wedding song or a romantic song for that matter.
    I like this series, I’m finding new songs here.

    1. Well, one person’s romantic lyrics are another’s unromantic ones.
      I’m still considering it though. And thank you.
      You seem to love music from the 60s and 70s and I want to introduce you to other kinds.

  2. Some one I know used I got a feeling as a March in song for the reception. Let’s jes say the bridal train had a lil difficulty keeping up with the couple on the beat.

    1. I knew it!
      It’s such a dancy song though. I feel like I’d request that it be played when I’m entering the hall or on the dance floor duking it out for the position of best dancer.

      Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

