​Of old friends, newly minted acquaintances and LASTMA

        About 2 weeks back, Nedoux called to invite me for an event. As I had nothing else to do on that day, and I’d been on the lookout for an opportunity to go to the island to meet up with some old friends, I accepted.
I’m not going to gush too much but the parts I stayed for were so so lovely. I met up with my friends too. But the highlight of the day for me were the people I met and the snacks I ate. The gifts as well and I got to see my friends. So, pretty much the whole day made it on the highlight reel.

A huge shoutout must go to the following people-

Chinedu “Nedoux” Ahanonu- amazing blogger, kind of big sister, generally fun human being. Thanks for inviting me.

Tosin Alabi –  Nice person. Friendly too. I unilaterally banned her from answering any more questions during the trivia game, cos she kept on getting em right. Still, the bag and the slippers were very very well deserved.

Adaeze – Was a classic case of don’t judge a blogger by the preconceived notion you’ve had of them. I always pictured her as demure and quiet. She is not. At all. She made me laugh more than once and I loved her outfit for the day, especially her bag, purse more like, that was so dainty and tiny, I’m surprised it was functional. And white trousers too. Really awesome sense of style. Great writer. Thanks for my necklace by the way.

Chinelo – Didn’t interact too much with her but she seemed nice.

Uzoma – Nice lady. Bit quiet, awesome with the camera. 

Amaka – We already met. Her blog is quite amazing, check it out for thrifty ideas.
Ogo- Stylist. Super friendly. She had on this satiny white shirt and a wide legged pant with slits on. I’m not much for wide legged pants, but i think I may duplicate it at some point.
Yanmife, Ifemide and Ibukun- Yanmife had that mischievous vibe going for him. The Uju part of my personality likes mischievous people. Ifemide was quiet and helpful. He got along great with the Obi part of me. Ibukun and I didn’t interact very much but he seemed nice enough.

Also, my inner fan girl was freaking out. I met Afrolems in the flesh! Awesome human being by the way. We share a mutual dislike of avocados. The only difference being that she’s gotten over her dislike enough to incorporate it in recipes and I; still hate the smell.

The food and drinks:

Cafe Neo’s pineapple and ginger juice is the bomb.com. It’s quite amazing. 
My friend also bought Bailey’s chin chin at Cafe Neo and I tasted it. Very nice, great idea.

12 baskets did not disappoint with their small chops. I especially liked the peppery spring rolls.

Wilson’s Lemonade was completely on point, as always.

My brother adored SoYummy’s caramel popcorn. I liked it too even though I don’t really like caramel.

Afrolems’ gizdodo was so amazingly tender! And a work of art, presentation wise.

*

I facilitated a 3 way swap for this necklace. Worth it.

I can’t wait to use this!
Check Yes, LASTMA. Thanks Chinedu!

P.s- Follow my blog with Bloglovin’  <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12992093/?claim=fwfsvbt4vwm”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

*

Article Recommendation

http://loudthoughtsvoicedout.wordpress.com/2016/09/11/dear-15-year-old-me/

10 thoughts on “​Of old friends, newly minted acquaintances and LASTMA

  1. It was an amaaaazzzzing hang-out and I wish we could get to do this more often. Hahahaha @ being pictured as demure and quiet. Not at all ooo…I’m quite the talker even though some people say I look quiet.
    It was so nice meeting you…finally! The necklace looks gorg on you.
    I enjoyed meeting other bloggers too. Chinedu and Tosin did a very good job with the blassion event.

  2. I really enjoyed the event. It was really nice meeting you and the other people. I didn’t know that I give off a quiet vibe. 🙂 Did you make the ofada yet?

    1. Not yet. I want to take my time just admiring the packaging first.
      And you definitely give off a quiet vibe. But that’s great as well. I can be extremely quiet too. I liked meeting you and everyone else a lot.

  3. It was nice meeting y’all, had so much fun… I see t’was the necklace you wanted afterall.
    Mischievous??? Hmmmmmm😜😈☺

    1. Definitely mischievous. Look at you, arms crossed telling me to convince you to swap with Adaeze. That’s not mischievous innit? Not really, I wanted the ticket to that paint party more but the necklace was a very good consolation prize.

  4. Hi Uju,

    Very kind of you to share this.

    I still laugh when I remember how the trivia game brought out everyone’s competitive side. 😀

    It was a fun day, thank you so much for coming.

Leave a Reply

