Wedding Playlist Suggestions 1

​Nothing is happening. I’m not alluding to anything or giving you guys hints. I just love the lyrics to this song.But if any of you guys are planning to get married soon, may I suggest this song?

While I love the lyrics and that it’s a slow number, it’s not exactly a song you can dance to.

Credit for the lyrics goes to http://www.songlyrics.com. Thank you!

John Waller – The Marriage Prayer 

Artist: John Waller

Album: As For Me And My House

[Verse 1:]

Father, 

I said till*

Death do us part

I want to mean it

With all of my heart

Help me to love you

More than I love her

Then I know I can 

Love her more

Than anyone else


[Pre:]

And bring her in

Your presence today

Make her what 

You want her to be


[Chorus:]

I pray to hear her heart

I pray she’ll love you more

I pray to cherish and serve her

And we’ll bring you glory today, I pray


[Verse 2: ~Josee Waller~]

Father, 

I said till 

Death do us part

I want to mean it

With all of my heart

\n Help me to love you

More than I love him

Then I know I can 

Love him more

Than anyone else


[Pre:]

And bring him in

Your presence today

Make him what 

You want him to be

Chorus:

Bridge:

Lord, help me love her

As you love the church, your bride

(Josee) Help me submit to him

As I submit to you, my life

Chorus: (2x)

Out:

This is my prayer Amen

*

14 thoughts on “Wedding Playlist Suggestions 1

    1. Very true. Thanks for pointing that out to me.
      Thanks for reading and for the first comment on this post. I appreciate it.

  1. Setting is definitely happening, I like the lyrics, will check the song out. I suggest a song too. I was made to Love you by Gerald Levert and like you, nothing is happening just sharing *wink* *wink*

Leave a Reply

