Happy Thursdays: Week 10

This is going to be short. As short as I can make it.

ONE
I love rain. I love the smell, and every once in a while, I love dancing in it. When I’m in my house. When I’m outside though, I still like it, Nigeria can be a bit too hot and I have a perpetual tan but then, the rain can be a drag to walk in. And I mostly love to walk.
But that day, my shoes were soaked and I still had a long way to walk.
So, I asked a tricycle to drop me where I needed to go. I planned to pay too. He said no. Then I asked another one, he took me all the way there and the only payment I made was “Thank you”. And it was accepted.

TWO
I have a special relationship with God. Whenever I’m very angry with someone and I don’t want to fly off the handle, I talk to Him and he tells me something that makes me laugh and calm down.
When I’m sitting on a chair sometimes and leaning back, he tells me to right the chair because if I fall in that position, my spine will be compromised.
It’s a special thing knowing that you have the most powerful being in the Universe looking out for your interests. Looking out for your happiness. And I just want to reiterate how much I love my GOD.

THREE
I have to make plans. If I don’t have a plan, then I’m postponing the making of the plan until I have all my variables in order. And when I have all my variables in order, I pray about it all and then I decide.
I have made 2 long term plans. One has been debated in my head for almost 5 years. I’m happy I finally came to a resolution.

FOUR
I’m happy Adaezenwa finally completed Shadow of a Rainbow. She’s also got a new blog theme. Go check it out!

FIVE
I’m happy that I have life, food, health and a home. The rain raged so hard one night no one wanted to go switch off the generator. And at that moment, I thanked God that the rain would only get me wet for a couple of minutes before I dried off inside. And I thought about those whose beds are underneath bridges. I have much to be thankful for.

What about you?

9 thoughts on “Happy Thursdays: Week 10

  1. God desires nothing more than praising Him at all times.
    Count your blessings name them one by one, count your blessings see what God has done, count your blessings name them one by one and it will surprise you what the Lord has done. Thanks love for sharing

  2. Really nice. I love the simplicity of your thoughs and talks with God, how you deal with anger etc. This article was just PURE and refreshing.

    1. I’m a massive fan of hydration personally. And healthy hydration makes me feel righteous, especially on days when I overindulge on food.
      I need to binge read your blog again. Thanks for this comment.

Leave a Reply

