Twinspired

Help comes in MANY forms. SOME YOU GIVE, others you TAKE, others you simply ACCEPT. This time, GIVE!

OLÚṢÈYÍ


When I first met the twins in November, they looked clean and healthy, with good clothing and I almost couldn’t believe that just some months ago they were hustling for food on the streets of Lagos. Iread their files in the comfort of my room. Struggling to digest the details I discovered, I called the kids in and interviewed them. When they finished their story, they left my room and took my sleep with them.

These kids have inspired me to do all I can with the little I have in the worst circumstance. And you most probably wonder why I’m drawing inspiration from the streets but these kids aren’t ordinary.

While I lazed off during my almost-all-expense paid study in Unilag trying to get a degree in a boring course just so I could get an equally boring job with enough pay to maintain my old ones, a flat…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

